Write Your Review

Thanks for visiting or reviews page – our recent reviews are shown below – to add a review – please click on the button “Your Testimonial” below- this will then open a form on the page where you can submitt your feedback to us.

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 231 reviews
by Debra Evered on Blank Business Name
Simply the Best

This was our first time at Jayne and Stewart's place in Ingham. It is simply the best self-catering set-up we have come across in nine years visiting Britain.It has everything you might wish for in a very comfortable cottage in this small village. The place is impeccable, with space to relax inside and outside. Jayne's welcome package was stunning as an introduction to the food of Lincolnshire. And her attention to detail is extraodinary, no stone is left unturned to ensure her guests enjoy their stay. The little touches made all the difference, linen, crockery and glasses to name a few.It's quiet, but well located to get out and about and there's plenty to see and enjoy in easy driving distance. Good food abounds in this part of the world. And there are a couple of pubs just a short walk away if you don't feel like cooking dinner.We waited several months before writing this, to allow ourselves time to reflect at a distance on how good our two weeks stay there really was.It WAS that good!

by STAFFORDSHIRE on Blank Business Name
5* LUXURY

We fully recommend this stunning property. Beautifully presented in a great location. Very thoughtful extras make your stay extra special. We will be returning to The Dairy Barn in the very near future.

by FLEET HARGATE - JUNE 2017 on Blank Business Name
BEST BY FAR

We have really enjoyed our stay at The Dairy Barn -- Beautiful property -- BEST YET !!. Everthing you could need and more it truly DESERVES ITS 5 STAR RATING AND MORE. Jayne makes you feel so welcoming and the quality of the property is a credit to her. Thank you for the quality Lincolnshire local produce very enjoyable.The local area has lots to offer and varied -- Lincoln Castle to Hemswell Antiques and Carboot are all worth a visit.We fully recommend The Dairy Barn and we are already planning our next visit.

by Fort William Aug 2017 on Blank Business Name
ANOTHER SUPERB STAY

We could not wait to get here! - Yet another superb stay. Our favourite accommodation by far with conceivable extra that Jayne provides we are catered for in an excepional way. The floral display outside truly outstanding. Our batteries recharged but very Sad to leave but already looking forward to our next visit. Thank you Jayne.

by STAFFORDSHIRE AUGUST 2017 on Blank Business Name
WONDERFUL RELAXING BREAK

A wonderful relaxing weekend in a Picture perfect venue, lots to do in the local area. We planning to return for a longer stay.

by MANCHESTER AUG 2017 on Blank Business Name
GREAT LOCATION

August 2017 -- We had a deightful stay in this stunning self catering Barn Conversion. Everything we could possible need is offered and it is so comfortable. Lovely Lincoln City is a short drive away and the surrounding countryside has great walks and not forgetting you have a pub on your doorstep.Thank you Jayne 11/10

by YORKSHIRE JULY 2017 on Blank Business Name
BEAUTIFUL BARN

Our first time stay- but wow what a beautiful self catering property. we had everthing we needed and the attention to detail is incredable and nothing was to much trouble from our host Jayne. WE ARE SAD TO BE LEAVING, but will be returning.

by Shropshire July 2017 on Blank Business Name
AMAZING COTTAGE

Thank you Jayne we had a wonderful stay in this amazing cottage. The local produce hamber, the little extras you provide all add up to make this a very special holiday place. We have made some special memories with our very elderly mother.A true hidden GEM.

by HANTS June 2017 on Blank Business Name
A TRUE 5*PROPERTY

5 Star all round property. We had a faboulous stay in this delightful cottage Thank you Jayne for making it a special holiday. We will be returning soon Your attention to detail is simply fantastic. Total recommend The Dairy Barn to all.

by Lancashire on Blank Business Name
RETURNING GUESTS

Another stunning stay in this delightful cottage we just love staying here. Thank you Jayne for being such good hosts once again. See you on our next visit.

by Devon & Sheffield 19th May on Blank Business Name
SO RELAXING

19th May ---A relaxing and extremly comfortable stay with everything provided. The welcome pack of Lincolnshire produce was fantastic. Thank you so much for our stay we fully recommend others to visit The Dairy Barn.

by New South Wales AUSTRALIA on Blank Business Name
SIMPLY THE BEST

We have been doing Self Catering all over the world since 2003 But The Dairy Barn is Simply the BEST we have stayed in. You truly deserve your awards. Thank you Jayne for making our stay so special. We will be returning when back in the UK.

by Manchester on Blank Business Name
A True 5 Star Property

May 2017 Manchester .A stunning holiday cottage that we could not fault. We have visited many self catering properties but none compare to The Dairy Barn. The attention to detail and all the little extras make this a very special place as everything is top class. Your hosts Jayne & Stewart provide a 5* plus rating property and service. The Lincolnshire Produce Hamper, that is provided, is wonderful we did not realise what is produced in this county. We cannot recommend this beautiful cottage enough and will be definitely returning.

by Somerset on Blank Business Name
Stunning Holiday Cottage

April 2017 SomersetA Simply Stunning property which has been extremely comfortable- especially the Super king Beds. Thank you for a lovely welcome. There is no where better than this.

by Surrey on Blank Business Name
Great Location

March 2017 SurreyVery enjoyable stay, including a lovely welcome pack and all our needs catered for. We highly recommend anyone to stay here. Beautiful property in an ideal location. Thank you for everything and hopefully we will see you when we return.

by Yorkshire on Blank Business Name
Star Quality

Jan 2017 YorkshireThe Dairy Barn is a magnificent find, with such high standards and a touch of luxury.The Lincolnshire Produce produce is a great touch thank you. You are in a great location with a traditional pub/ restaurant on your door step. A must visit is The Dambusters Inn only a few miles away and the Bailgate area of uphill Lincoln. This cottage is the best we have visited thank you Jayne for making our stay so memorable 5 Star award is much deserved.

by Australia on Blank Business Name
Perfect UK Christmas

December 2016 AustraliaAs a family we spent Christmas and The New Year at this beautiful Barn, we had everything we could ask for and Jayne a wonderful host. Thank you for a truly wonderful stay whist we visited friends and family in the area.

by Newcastle on Blank Business Name
Great Hosts Great Acommodation

Nov 2016 Newcastle.This is our second stay in this fabulous Barn. We cannot fault it as it is truly a well equipped, spotlessly clean with lovely little touches, Thank you so much a great find. Newcastle

by South Shields on Blank Business Name
Perfect Stay

October 2016 South ShieldsWe fully recommend The Dairy Barn we had an excellent stay and the hosts are so welcoming. We were attending Lincoln Cathedral for our Sons wedding and Jayne gave us all the help we needed. The cottage is so well equipped with luxury items offered. We will recommend this accommodation to our friends and family. Perfect stay thank you.

by Norfolk on Blank Business Name
Stunning

October 2016 NorfolkThe Barn has everything you could possibly want and more – A perfect location to celebrate a birthday and you are close to Lincoln we recommend Buntys Tea Room on Steep Hill and drinks down the marina. Thank you for making our weekend so specialNorfolk

by Scotland on Blank Business Name
Third Visit

October 2016 ScotlandThe third visit this year and – we have found our perfect holiday home and perfect hosts – thank you so much Jayne and Stewart.

by Norfolk on Blank Business Name
Hidden Gem

Sept 2016 NorfolkIncredible Holiday cottage in a fabulous location. Truly the best equipped property we have visited in the UK. A TRUE HIDDEN GEM!

by Staffordshire a4jec@aol.com on Blank Business Name
Great Location

Sept 2016 StaffordshireThank you Jayne for a our stay at The Dairy Barn. We have had a brilliant week here, our first time in the area. The Barn has everything we could possibly want. The hamper so generous and a lovely thought and we have visited farm shops to take produce home. We look forward to returning soon.Staffordshire

by Lancashire on Blank Business Name
Lovely Stay

Sept 2016 LancashireAnother lovely stay, peaceful, quiet and relaxing. Thank you Jayne for providing everything we needed—We are already looking forward to our next visit.

5* Gold Sept 2016

Sept 2016 EssexThe Dairy Barn is fabulous in a really great location fully deserved of its 5* Gold Award cannot fault this stunning cottage. So Relaxing!

by Bedfordshire on Blank Business Name
5 Star

August 2016 BedfordshireThank you so much for a wonderful stay in this beautiful Barn. 5 star and beyond! Little touches make this place feel so special, the whole atmosphere allows you to relax and unwind straight away. We will be back and definitely recommend to all.

by Scotland on Blank Business Name
Perfect Holiday Retreat

August 2016 ScotlandOur second visit of three this year need we say more? Perfect holiday retreat so looking forward to visiting again in October and beyond.Scotland

by London a4jec@aol.com on Blank Business Name
Magnificent

August 2016 LondonWe had a perfect few days in this lovely cottage and part of the country—We wish we could have stayed longer. The personal display of The Red Arrows on the last few miles of our bike ride – Magnificent ! We had a great meal at The Inn On The Green. We may have to Break our Rule AND RETURN to The Dairy Barn – Just Stunning!

by Tad Baranski on Blank Business Name
Absolutely Perfect !!

This is an absolutely amazing holiday cottage. Everything you need is there and all so tastefully done. It is comfortable and well equipped, spotlessly clean and with the highest quality furniture and fittings. The "Welcome" goods show real customer care and the overall package shouts "Quality"....that is how to ensure delighted customers and repeat business...will be booking again as soon as I can. Well done Jayne!

by May 2016 Weymouth on Blank Business Name
Wonderful Cottage

A great week, in this wonderful cottage. Enjoyed Ingham and found some walks and Pubs! Thank you for your excellent hospitality. We cannot recommend this fabulous holiday cottage enough and will certainly be returning.

by Lancashire on Blank Business Name
Luxury

August 2016 LancashireThe Barn is beautiful with lots of luxury touches that made our stay more special with lots of extras that made us feel welcoming. Lots of lovely walks and eating out on the decking helped us to be totally relaxed – Thank you so much we would recommend to all.

by France on Blank Business Name
Thank You

July 2016 FranceJust a Perfect Cottage, Welcoming , Thank you.

by East Sussex on Blank Business Name
Just Love The Dairy Barn

July 2016 East SussexWe just love The Dairy Barn! Jayne and Stewart are just so welcoming and The Barn is just wonderful! Everything is just perfect and so well thought out. Your welcome hamper is so generous and delicious. Thank you for making our stay so perfect. We really do hope to be back.

by Bedfordshire on Blank Business Name
Perfect

July 2016 Bedfordshire2nd stay, as great as the first, very enjoyable, lovely cottage in a great village, we love Lincolnshire, interesting yet peaceful – Hope to return again.

by May 2016 Suffolk. on Blank Business Name
Delightful

A truly delightful cottage with excellent hospitality and warm welcome. The Dairy Barn has excellent facilities and the area has interesting things to do. Fully recommended.

by Susan Relf on Blank Business Name
5* stay...

What a fantastic find!This cottage is just perfect. From the warm welcome on arrival to everything that Jayne provides, a relaxing retreat.Warm, cosy and oh so comfortable, it was actually very difficult to make ourselves go out to explore the area! Fantastic food available at the local inn and a well stocked village store, with lovely local people who made us feel very welcome.Thoroughly recommend visiting The Old Dairy Barn!

by June 2016 Hindley Green on Blank Business Name
Our Third Visit

June 2016 Hindley GreenOur third visit to this lovely cottage, lots of little extras to enjoy. Lovely food at the Inn OnThe Green. Thank you once again for enjoyable stay.

by June 2016 Chester.a4jec@aol.com on Blank Business Name
Best In UK

June 2016 Chester.Our 2nd visit to this superb self Catering Barn Conversion. Without doubt it is the best holiday cottage accommodation we have found in the UK. Jayne is so helpful and kind. We will keep recommending to our friends and will be returning soon.

by June 2016 Bedfordshire on Blank Business Name
Absolutely Stunning

June 2016 BedfordshireAbsolutely loved The Dairy Barn and had a great holiday. Lincoln is great! We hope to return – If we can get booked in!

by June 2016 Bristol on Blank Business Name
Top Class Accommodation

June 2016 BristolTop class accommodation and wonderful Local produce welcome hamper. We visited the Lincolnshire Show which is a great event. Spent several days in Lincoln and found Browns Pie Shop (restaurant) at the top of Steep Hill very good

Page 1 of 6:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»